#30 Assortment

Say it with words, some say. I say, say it with pictures if you’re not in the mood for words. So here are some bits that have caught my eye lately on the Internet:
{source}
I think this is such a creative way to display jewellery. Vintage teacups and saucers make a pretty yet practical display for earrings and the like.
{source}
Ah what would i give for breakfast in bed. Unfortunately I’ve only gotten this when ill as a kid back then. Somehow the breakfast room service in hotels aren’t quite the same as a home-prepared breakfast in bed by a loved one, exorbitant prices aside.
{source}
A very lovely garden swing indeed. One of these for my future garden please. Perfect for me-time or pondering about life and chasing the blues away. Come to think of it, its been awhile since I even sat on a swing.
{source}
I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t looking forward to moments like this in the summer; days of innocence, good conversations and tender companionship.
{source}
Liv Tyler looking gorgeous is one thing. I absolutely love the shape of this dress; its girly silhouette and playful jagged hemline, combined with peep-toe heels – what’s not to love! If only hunting for dresses with the perfect cut were that easy these days. As the risk of sounding like a bimbo, I can’t wait to start shopping for summer clothes and wearing light blouses, tees, shorts and dresses ^^ I’ve been wearing jeans and jackets for way too long.
{source}
Ok it’s not quite the weekend yet but why not get in the mood a day earlier? I wish someone would say this to me and it would happen, just like that. It’s sad that there’re always things we’re rushing to do, even on weekends. I find the Caribbean mentality of taking things slow but still getting things done on time something I need to learn from. I was initially appalled at the thought of being slow since back home, people are told to be quick about things but I love it. Of course, there needs to be a balance between not being unnecessarily stressed out and having a sense of urgency when necessary. In the meantime, relaxing weekends could help me be calmer and less highly-strung.
I guess something I’m in the process of learning is to have faith in the One who is in control of everything, to pause to appreciate the simple things in life and to be grateful for everything I’ve been given.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #30 Assortment

  1. mh says:

    hi v!!!!!! 🙂 haven read this space in quite awhile. I REALLY LOVE THE SHAPE OF THAT DRESS TOO!!!! 🙂 okay i shall say this now and hope you sees this before sunday ends which you will i guess since it just started for you 😛 have a relaxing sunday!!! okay if that helps to make things any better :/ the words you used are still as chim as ever and thats too much for my brain to take early in the morn at 9am 😛 so i just briefly read thru. I totally agree with your last para! just like to share with you this verse (we did psalm 139 for bible study yest for dg) which i thought really reminds us that God’s in full control of our lives: Psalm 139:16 (New International Version)

    16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
    all the days ordained for me were written in your book
    before one of them came to be.

    ❤ ❤ ❤ cant wait for you to get back 12 more days!!!!!! *reallyveryexcited* 😀

Leave a Reply

