#21 A prayer

Lord, give me the courage to accept what I cannot understand and the faith to keep trusting.
Even when my head hurts so much from all the crying, help me hold my head up to keep my eyes on You.
Help me remember that You are still there when I can’t sense Your presence or when my emotions overwhelm me so. Open the eyes of my heart to see what you want me to see.
{source unknown}
Above all, help me to remember Isaiah 40:31 – those who hope in You will not grow weary and will not grow faint but instead, soar like eagles in Your strength.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

