#15 Purge

I absolutely love everything about this kate spade video, from the washed-out photography to the whimsical props to the song with very cute lyrics. And i like the red typewriter a lot. Well. Random as it seems, just thought I’d share it (:
On completely different note, I can’t help but feel like I’m going through a mid-week crisis. Currently I am:
– Having a headache
– Trying to reason with my emotions {admittedly, this can be rather fruitless}
– Going through writer’s block, wondering how I got from excited to completely blank within one hour of working on my presentation on fashion bloggers
– “Sulking” about the fact that I’m 8 hours behind everyone at home and nights are when I get the most bored
– Dreading tomorrow with it being a Thursday = surviving 8 hours of school with a sleep-deprived body
– Wondering why I’m so tired 24/7 these days
– Living for the weekends
– Very put off by anything to do with school
– Choosing quiet times with God over homework {can’t decide if this is a good or a bad thing}
– In need of a back and shoulder massage
Two words: oh dear. Purge is what I need, right now. To be purged of what seem to be unruly emotions and extreme negativity, they’re messing with my head. To be cleansed, made whole again. The lines between delusion and reality are not always clear; the distinction between the imagined and the concrete. Overcome and entirely spent emotionally. Fallen in to the abyss once more and painstakingly climbing out of it.
{source}
I’m praying that I’ll get over this, whatever is going on within me. Please tell me its temporal or that it’s normal to have mid-week crises of this extent.
This too shall pass.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #15 Purge

  1. :) says:

    Wanna guess mine? :p

  2. vkoh says:

    haha i take it as you meant to reply to the post after this one :p hmm. You tell me ๐Ÿ˜‰ or i could guess some other time ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Ker Yuanny says:

    That video has a very “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” theme to it. So kwool! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • vkoh says:

      Haha i’ve never actually watched that film! Have you? (: for some reason, each time i watch video clips with artistic film techniques, i’m reminded of you!

Leave a Reply

