#3 Abstraction

Lately, I’ve been blog-surfing and I came across tales of marriage and pretty images of weddings. Well. Every girl dreams of getting married one day, right?

via Utterly Engagedpretty candelabra centrepiece

Okay there were actually prettier and more romantic photos but I guess I should refrain from posting them up, lest people get freaked out. Sheesh. It absolutely does not help that I adore looking at pretty pictures and that I’m such a daydreamer. Having to wait at least four years seems so long. Yet I need to remind myself against viewing marriage as the be-all and end-all. Marriage isn’t the point in life but the portal to another phase in life when God brings two individuals together for His glory. And as a dinosaur once wisely said, “Good things must wait” 😉

Lord, help me to not get ahead of myself. Help me lay down my (silly, girly) desires at your feet. And teach me what it means to wait on You. Patiently. To learn what it means to be a woman who fears and lives for You.

“Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.”  {Proverbs 31:30}


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

