#1 Rekindle the old fire

Well, my very first post. Yay 🙂 i’ve finally stopped procrastinating and got myself a blog. It’s been such a long time since i’ve written blog-style; i think the last time i blogged was in 2009.

So here I am, three months into being a foundation student at Exeter. God has been really good to me, in both small and big ways. He’s provided me with awesome girlfriends in school, a good church to go to, watched over me with every step I take, drop me reminders here and there that He’ll never leave me and people back home who constantly remind me that I am loved and cared for. These three months have gone by so quickly that to not pause and reflect would be to do my experience thus far, an injustice to say the least. Hence, the blog. Hopefully this “online version” of my own journal will help me reflect more and pen my thoughts down faster than i would on paper and pen.

Sad to say, I don’t feel any smarter since starting on my course. I don’t feel challenged like I did during GP and Lit lessons back in CJ. I am actually concerned about the development of my poor brain, like I have to do something about it before it rots away to oblivion. I feel that I’ve lost my ability to write fluently and stylishly and to express myself with the right words. Okay I know no one will ever completely lose it but it’s so dormant that I just don’t know where to begin to dig it up from the recesses of my being. Maybe this blog will be the answer. Somehow, someday.

I want to recover the motivation and drive I had years ago, to study, to seek God wholeheartedly without obligation and to just love living the life I’m living. I’m not complaining about my life, it’s just that I feel something vital is missing. I need that something to kickstart my engine and to keep me going with a zest for life. All I know is that the answer lies with God. I just need to want it badly enough to seek Him for it.

My thoughts are just all over the place at this midnight hour. I’m coming down with a flu 😦 I need to sleep now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

